Brian S. Kabateck to be Installed as LACBA’s 2018-19 President on June 27

Recognizing volunteers for their contributions to LACBA, its legal services projects and the law

You are cordially invited to join us for an evening of celebration during the installation of LACBA’s 2018-19 President Brian S. Kabateck, Officers, and Trustees at the 2018 Installation and Awards Reception on Wednesday, June 27, at the InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown Hotel starting at 6:30 p.m.

Net proceeds from the Installation and Awards Reception will go to support LACBA’s legal services projects—Domestic Violence Legal Services, Veterans Legal Services, Immigration Legal Assistance, and AIDS Legal Services Projects.  Tickets are now available by calling LACBA Member Services at 213-896-6560 or online at www.lacba.org/2018Installation.

Incoming Counsel for Justice President Brian K. Condon, Officers, and Board of Directors and Barristers President Jessica Gordon and Officers will also take the oath of office.

As part of the evening’s festivities, LACBA will present the Outstanding Volunteers Service in LACBA Leadership Awards to:

  • Samuel L. Williams Outstanding Trustee Award – John F. Hartigan
  • Patricia Phillips Outstanding Committee Service Award – Benjamin G. Shatz

LACBA’s Hon. Benjamin Aranda III Outstanding Public Service Awards for volunteer service to the Projects will be presented to:

  • Domestic Violence Legal Services Project – Derek Owen Wallen
  • Veterans Legal Services Project – James A. Santiago
  • AIDS Legal Services Project – David E. Stanley
  • Immigration Legal Assistance Project – Lynne Affleck

Counsel for Justice will present its President’s Award to Wes W. Kennedy, and LACBA’s Senior Section will present its Trailblazers of the Bar Award to the Hon. Carlos R. Moreno.

For sponsorship information, please contact Jason Ysais at 213-896-6558 or jysais@lacba.org.