LACBA Update Back Issues - May 2015

Nominees Join Board of Trustees

Candidates recently nominated by LACBA’s Nominating Committee have been deemed unanimously elected and will join the Board of Trustees when its new term begins July 1, 2015.

Officers are Margaret P. Stevens, president-elect; Michael K. Lindsey, senior vice president; and David K. Reinert, vice president. The current president-elect, Paul R. Kiesel, automatically assumes the presidency on July 1.

Trustees are Harry Chamberlain, Natasha Chesler, Rebecca Delfino, Kenneth Feldman, Jo-Ann Grace, Mary Kelly, LaVonne Lawson, Faye Nia, and David Swift. Each of these positions is for a two-year term.

Incoming Barristers President Robert Glassman and Barristers President-Elect Damon Thayer assume positions on the board provided by the bylaws.

Trustees returning for the second year of their two-year term are Brian Condon, Harumi Hata, Stacy Horth-Neubert, Sajan Kashyap, Sarah Luppen, Annaluisa Padilla, Juan Ramos, Sarah Spyksma, and Jeff Westerman.