Shattuck-Price Outstanding Lawyer Award
Criteria and Recipients

This award was established in 1968 by the Los Angeles County Bar Association to honor two past presidents, Edward S. Shattuck and Ira M. Price II, who died in office. The award is presented, from time to time, to a lawyer who has shown extraordinary dedication to the high principles of the legal profession and to improving the administration of justice in Los Angeles County.

List of Past Award Recipients 
Shattuck-Price Award Criteria


Edward_S_Shattuck_portrait Ira_M_Price-2
Edward S. Shattuck
President of LACBA
Ira M. Price II
President of LACBA


The Shattuck-Price Award