LACBA Award Nominations

Throughout the year, LACBA accepts nominations for its three main awards:


The Shattuck-Price Outstanding Lawyer Award

The Outstanding Jurist Award

The Diversity Impact Award

Please follow the instructions below to nominate someone for one or more of these awards.  Links to the the specific criteria is included with each award.

First, please enter information about yourself.
NOTE: You must be a current LACBA member in order to nominate someone for an award. Are you a current LACBA member?



Shattuck-Price Outstanding Lawyer Award

This award was established in 1968 by the Los Angeles County Bar Association to honor two past presidents, Edward S. Shattuck and Ira M. Price II, who died in office. The award is presented, from time to time, to a lawyer who has shown extraordinary dedication to the high principles of the legal profession and to improving the administration of justice in Los Angeles County.

Shattuck-Price Award Criteria 



Outstanding Jurist Award

Established in 1979, the Outstanding Jurist Award, one of LACBA’s most prestigious awards, is presented annually to a current or past member of the federal or state judiciary in Los Angeles County.  

Outstanding Jurist Award Criteria




Diversity Impact Award 

This award is given to an individual, bench officer, government legal office, public-interest law organization, law firm, corporation, or other legal service organization for his/her/its long and distinguished history of increasing inclusion and diversity in the practice of law. 

Diversity Impact Award Criteria and Guidelines