August 2008 • Vol. 28 No. 7 | An E-Publication of the Los Angeles County Bar Association

Hon. William MacLaughlin Receives Association's Outstanding Jurist Award

The Honorable William MacLaughlin, judge of the Los Angeles Superior Court, received LACBA's 2008 Outstanding Jurist Award at a May 28 luncheon at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel in downtown Los Angeles. In addition to honoring Judge MacLaughlin, new 50-Year Club members were inducted during the program in recognition of a half-century of LACBA membership.
(See photos below.)


  Previous recipients in attendance: (front row from left) Hon. Earl Johnson Jr., Hon. Consuelo Marshall, Hon. William MacLaughlin, 2008 recipient; Hon. Florence-Marie Cooper, Hon. Barry Russell. Standing from left: Hon. Richard Byrne, Hon. William Keene, Hon. Norman Epstein, Hon. Lourdes Baird, Hon. H. Walter Croskey, Hon. A. Wallace Tashima, and Hon. Judith Chirlin.   

  2007-08 LACBA President Gretchen Nelson presents the award to Judge MacLaughlin.

  William T. King, 50 Year Club inductee   

  Billy A. Robbins, 50 Year Club inductee 

  Hon. Phillip M. Saeta (ret.), 50 Year Club inductee

  Milton Zerin, 50 Year Club inductee  

© 2008 Los Angeles County Bar Association  •  Disclaimer and Proprietary Notice
Privacy Policy  •  •  Contact  •  Sitemap