June/July 2008 • Vol. 28 No. 6 | An E-Publication of the Los Angeles County Bar Association

Barristers Leadership Chosen for 2008-09

In an uncontested election, the Barristers finalized the selection of their incoming representatives for the next bar year. Barrister officers for 2008-09 include Alex Gareeb, president; David Swift, president-elect; Kim Clancy, assistant vice president; Laura Shin, Barristers trustee; and Cindy Johnson, immediate past president.*

Nominated Barristers joining the Barristers Executive Committee are April Christine, David Reinert, Thu Burgess, Mhare Mouradian, Ed Lew, Asha Olivas, and Nina Ries (two-year term).

Elected positions continuing in the second year of a two-year term are held by Kenneth Chiu, Cameron Fox, Bill Danziger, Rose Hickman, Sarah Silbert, and Bill Karns.

Under the Barristers by-laws, recently nominated Executive Committee and officer candidates have been deemed unanimously elected and will automatically join the Barristers Executive Committee on July 1, 2008, as no additional candidates filed petitions to run for office against those nominated.

*The office of vice president was an open position but went unchallenged. An appointment will be made to fill the position.


© 2008 Los Angeles County Bar Association  •  Disclaimer and Proprietary Notice
Privacy Policy  •  Questions@lacba.org  •  Contact  •  Sitemap