HOME MEMBERSHIP CALENDAR JUDICIAL COUNCIL 

FORMS KNOW YOUR 

JUDGES DAILY 

EBRIEFS LA LAWYER




    For Attorneys
    For the Public
    About Us
    Jobs
    LA County
    Bar Foundation
    Law Students
    My Account


LACBA on Facebook.
LACBA on Twitter.
LACBA on LinkedIn.



 

How to Send a Message

 


Web Interface Users Message:

As you know, the LACBA Listserve has been experiencing some issues over the past couple of weeks stemming from new security regulations (DMARC) put in place by the Internet service providers (ISPs) to help prevent "spoofing."

We have most issues resolved; however, if you log into the Listserve Archives on the LACBA website and reply to a posting, or send a new message, your message may not reach everyone. We have discovered that when the messages are being sent by this method, they are still being blocked by the major ISPs.

Our recommendation is that you post and reply by using the email method instead. This will ensure that your message will get to the intended recipients.

We appreciate your patience while we work to resolve this issue.

If you have any questions, please contact the LACBA Member Services Department at 213-896-6560 or by email: msd@lacba.org. Thank you.


To send a message, you should address it to the section list email address.  A complete list of these email addresses appears below. 

Antitrust Section antitrust@forums.lacba.org
Appellate Courts Section appellate-courts@forums.lacba.org
Bankruptcy Law Sub-committee of the Commercial Law & Bankruptcy Section bank-sub-committee@forums.lacba.org 
Barristers barristers@forums.lacba.org 
Business & Corporations Law Section business@forums.lacba.org 
Commercial Law & Bankruptcy Section commercial-law@forums.lacba.org
Commercial Law Sub-committee of the Commercial Law & Bankruptcy Section commlaw-sub-committee@forums.lacba.org 
Corporate Law Departments Section corporatelaw@forums.lacba.org 
Criminal Justice Section criminal-justice@forums.lacba.org
Entertainment Law and Intellectual Property Section elips@forums.lacba.org
Environmental Law Section environmental-law@forums.lacba.org
Family Law Section familylaw@forums.lacba.org
Healthcare Law healthcarelaw@forums.lacba.org
Immigration Law Section immigration@forums.lacba.org
Individual Rights Section individual-rights@forums.lacba.org
International Law Section international-law@forums.lacba.org
Labor & Employment Law Section labor-employment@forums.lacba.org 
Real Property Section real-property@forums.lacba.org
Remedies Section remedies@forums.lacba.org
Small Firms & Sole Practitioners Section small-firms@forums.lacba.org
Senior Lawyers Section seniorlawyers@forums.lacba.org
Social Security Section socialsecurity@forums.lacba.org
Taxation Section taxation@forums.lacba.org
Trusts & Estates Section trusts-estates@forums.lacba.org
Workers' Compensation Section workerscomp@forums.lacba.org

 


List Service Homepage


     





MEMBERSHIP BENEFITS
New Member?
Visit LACBA ORIENTATION