For Attorneys
    For the Public
    About Us
    Counsel For Justice
    Law Students
    My Account

LACBA on Facebook.
LACBA on Twitter.
LACBA on LinkedIn.

Donate to the Counsel for Justice

2012 Installation Dinner

The Los Angeles County Bar Association's 2012-13 Officers, Board of Trustees and Barristers Officers were sworn into office on June 14, 2012 during LACBA's Installation Dinner at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion in Los Angeles. LACBA also recognized its outgoing officers, Shattuck-Price, and other award recipients. (see photos below)

From left to right: LACBA's 2012-13 Officers - Senior Vice President Linda L. Curtis; President Richard J. Burdge Jr. (Dick); President-Elect Patricia Egan Daehnke; and Vice President Paul R. Kiesel.

Richard A. Rothschild, director of litigation for the Western Center on Law & Poverty, accepts LACBA's highest honor - the Shattuck-Price Outstanding Lawyer Award for extraordinary contributions to improving the administration of justice and outstanding dedication to the high principles of the legal profession.

Outgoing President Eric A. Webber is presented the Outgoing President's Silver Tray by incoming President Dick Burdge.

Outgoing President Eric A. Webber presents the Samuel L. Williams Outstanding Trustee Award to Vice President Paul Kiesel who has been instrumental in working with the legislature, the courts, attorneys and community leaders to protect the courts' funding.

Incoming President Dick Burdge and his wife, Los Angeles Superior Court Presiding Judge Lee Edmon, surrounded by their daughters Kristin, Lindsay, Maggie and Kelly.

LACBA guests enjoy an elegant evening of fine wine and food during dinner.

Recipients of the Honorable Benjamin Aranda III Outstanding Public Service Awards for their contributions to LACBA's legal services projects - AIDS Legal Services, Domestic Violence, Immigration Legal Assistance and Center for Civic Mediation. From left to right: Bill Klein; Brian Condon; Rick Cohen on behalf of Buchalter Nemer; and Rebecca Weiker.

Incoming Barristers' President Andrew Dhadwal presents the Outgoing President Plaque to Sarah Luppen.

Los Angeles Superior Court Presiding Judge Lee Edmon administers the oath of office to incoming President Richard J. Burdge.