June/July 2012 • Vol. 32 No. 6 | An E-Publication of the Los Angeles County Bar Association

Nominees Join Board of Trustees in Uncontested Race

Candidates recently nominated by LACBA’s Nominating Committee have been deemed unanimously elected and will automatically join the Board of Trustees when its new term begins July 1, 2012. An uncontested race resulted when no additional candidates filed petitions to run for office against those nominated by the committee. According to the bylaws, in the event of an uncontested race, candidates nominated by the Nominating Committee automatically assume the positions for which they were nominated.

Officers are Patricia Egan Daehnke, president-elect; Linda L. Curtis, senior vice president; and Paul R. Kiesel, vice president. The current president-elect, Richard J. Burdge Jr., automatically assumes the presidency on July 1. (Officers serve one-year terms.)

Six LACBA members joining the board as at-large trustees are Jeffery J. Daar, Richard B. Goetz, Angela S. Haskins, Sajan Kashyap, Manny A. Medrano, and David K. Reinert. (Each at-large trustee term is two years.)

Representing the open rotating affiliated bar association trustee positions are Steven K. Yoda, Japanese American Bar Association, and Juan A. Ramos, Mexican American Bar Association. (These affiliate trustee terms are two years.)

© 2012 Los Angeles County Bar Association  •  Disclaimer and Proprietary Notice
Privacy Policy •  Questions@lacba.org •  Contact  •  Sitemap