August 2011 • Vol. 31 No. 7 | An E-Publication of the Los Angeles County Bar Association

Hon. Charles W. McCoy Jr. Receives LACBA's Outstanding Jurist Award

The Honorable Charles W. McCoy Jr., Los Angeles Superior Court, received LACBA's 2011 Outstanding Jurist Award at a May 24 luncheon at the Omni Los Angeles Hotel in downtown Los Angeles. In addition to honoring Judge McCoy, new 50 Year Club members were inducted during the program in recognition of a half-century of LACBA membership: John H. Brinsley, Hon. Richard P. Byrne (ret.), Hon. Lawrence W. Crispo (ret.), Bertram Fields, Herbert I. Galperson, Seymour Gantman, Gerald N. Gordon, Donald M. Hoffman, John D. Hussey, R. Chandler Myers, Kevin O'Connell, Karl M. Samuelian, Sherwin L. Samuels, Alan Stamm, Lillian Tomich, John A. Tucker Jr., Robert R. Waestman, and William J. Zeutzius. (See photos from the luncheon below.)


  Judge McCoy receives the award, a bust of Solomon, from LACBA President Alan Steinbrecher (from left). 

  Guests at the luncheon included President Steinbrecher; LACBA Executive Director Sally Suchil; Judge McCoy; Chief Judge Audrey Collins, U.S. District Court, Central District; California State Assemblymember Mike Feuer, speaker; and President-Elect Eric Webber.

  Los Angeles Superior Court Judge Carolyn Kuhl (second from right) also joined the program as a speaker.

© 2011 Los Angeles County Bar Association  •  Disclaimer and Proprietary Notice
Privacy Policy • •  Contact  •  Sitemap