June/July 2011 • Vol. 31 No. 6 | An E-Publication of the Los Angeles County Bar Association

Nominees Join Board of Trustees in Uncontested Race

Candidates recently nominated by LACBA’s Nominating Committee have been deemed unanimously elected and will automatically join the board of trustees when its new term begins July 1, 2011. An uncontested race resulted when no additional candidates filed petitions to run for office against those nominated by the committee. According to the by-laws, in the event of an uncontested race, candidates nominated by the Nominating Committee automatically assume the positions for which they were nominated.

Officers are Richard J. Burdge Jr., president-elect; Patricia Egan Daehnke, senior vice president; and Linda L. Curtis, vice president. The current president-elect, Eric A. Webber, automatically assumes the presidency on July 1. (Officers serve one-year terms.)

Six LACBA members joining the board as at-large trustees are P. Patrick Ashouri, Brian K. Condon, David C. Eisman, Jacqueline J. Harding, Harumi Hata, and Evan A. Jenness. (Each at-large trustee term is two years.)

Representing the open rotating affiliated bar association trustee positions are Lawrence C. Hinkle II, John M. Langston Bar Association, and Duncan W. Crabtree-Ireland, Lesbian & Gay Lawyers Association of Los Angeles. (These affiliate trustee terms are two years.)

© 2011 Los Angeles County Bar Association  •  Disclaimer and Proprietary Notice
Privacy Policy •  Questions@lacba.org •  Contact  •  Sitemap