June/July 2010 • Vol. 30 No. 6 | An E-Publication of the Los Angeles County Bar Association

Barristers Select New Leadership for 2010-11

In an uncontested election, the Barristers finalized the selection of their incoming representatives for the next bar year. Barristers officers for 2010-11 include David Reinert, president; Sarah Luppen, president-elect; Andrew Dhadwal, vice president; Miguel Espinoza, Barristers trustee; and David Swift, immediate past president.

Appointed officers are Geoff Wilson, assistant vice president; Mark Kressel, secretary; and Andrew Yen, treasurer.

Elected Barristers joining the Barristers Executive Committee are Mark Kachner, Ori Blumenfeld, Sam Yebri, Mark Kressel, Alison Pear, Grace Lee, and Geoff Wilson.

Elected positions continuing in the second year of a two-year term are held by Cameron Fox, Wes Shih, Bill Karns, Mhare Mouradian, Andrew Yen, Devon Myers, and Marina Torres.

Appointed positions for a one-year term will be held by Greg Smith, Naeum Rim, Emily Kane, Richard Park, Erin Pfaff, Kim Clancy, and Tamina Madsen.

Under the Barristers bylaws, recently nominated Executive Committee and officer candidates have been deemed unanimously elected and will automatically join the Barristers Executive Committee on July 1, 2010 as no additional candidates filed petitions to run for office against those nominated.

© 2010 Los Angeles County Bar Association  •  Disclaimer and Proprietary Notice
Privacy Policy  •  Questions@lacba.org  •  Contact  •  Sitemap